​An absolute classic in North Hatley

ENGLISH MENU MENU FRANÇAIS

Our name has been around for more then 4 decades. From our old "English-type" pub, t​o the high class seatings on the lakeview rooftop, the Pilsen proudly offers fresh, local and imported products. 

And all that right on the edge of the beautiful Massawippi lake.

​Our cuisine in a nutshell

​Our chefs present a revamped menu, a refined culinary evolution, a revolution of flavors at the tip of your fork. All supported by a wine cellar that carries more than 100 selections. Enough to sustain the epicurious in you.

See the terrasses

3 terraces

​For your next one-on-one, would you like the sailboat panorama of the Côte d'Azur? A view of the boats on the Marina Del Rey? Tasting the ​delicacies of the ​Mediterranean sea while admiring the sunset from the beach of Negril? Come and relax on one of the magnificent terrasses of the Pilsen. And if you think that's incorrect, you're partially right...
It's even better !

CONTACT US

View our "Drink o'clock" menus

BEER MENU COCKTAIL MENU

The Pilsen also appeared on the show
"Quand Benoît est là"
Follow this link to view the full video

GRANDE OPENNING

OF OUR ROOFTOP TERRACE AND DINING ROOM

History in the making

​The building housing the Pilsen has known various vocations, long before becoming the favorite place for people who like to eat and drink well, in an enchanting setting.

Built at the end of the 19th century, our structure housed within its walls a horse-drawn carriage factory. When the automobile made its appearance and gradually replaced the horse, Clifford Reed, mayor of North Hatley at the time, transformed this workshop into a hardware store. After being prosperous for many years, the hardware store in the village of North Hatley had to close its doors in 1982.

Vacant for three years, our structure would experience a new destiny. One hundred years after Labatt and Molson's brewing permits were issued, two North Hatley residents, Peter Provencher and Don Fleicher, obtained the third license issued in Quebec, thereby creating what was to become the province's first micro-brewery. Its founders chose to name their company PILSEN, after the city of the former Czechoslovakia (PIzen), from where the origin of the first beer originated, in the early 1600s.

The brewery, eventually moved in 1986 and the building was to experience change again. The Péloquin family bought it and they transformed it into a restaurant and a pub and chose to keep the name Pilsen.

At the dawn of its twentieth anniversary, the Pilsen was to know new owners. In April 2006, four epicureans, Messrs Giard, Lajoie, Landry and Toussin acquired it with the mission of perpetuating the excellence of its table by pairing it with high-level wines and beers, all served in an atmosphere conviviality imbued with cordiality and good humour.

The Pilsen Restaurant & Pub​

​55 R. Main, North Hatley, QC J0B 2C0

​The Pilsen does not accept reservations. However, if you are a group of 20 people or more, please let us know. We will offer a very special menu for you.

OPEN EVERYDAY EVEN CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S DAY

(819) 842-2971 / info@pilsen.ca

Une expérience pour tout épicurieux

ENGLISH MENU MENU FRANÇAIS

Notre nom existe depuis plus de 4 décennies. De notre traditionnel pub "à l'anglaise" à notre terasse nichée sur le toit avec vue sur le lac, le Pilsen propose fièrement des produits frais, locaux et importés.

Et tout cela en bordure du magnifique lac Massawippi.

Notre cuisine en quelques mots

Nos chefs vous présentent un menu revampé, une évolution culinaire raffinée, une révolution de saveurs à la pointe de votre fourchette. Le tout appuyé par une cave à vin de plus de 100 sélections. De quoi sustenter l’épicurieux en vous.

Voir les terrasses

3 terrasses

Pour votre prochain tête-à-tête, vous souhaiteriez le panorama de voiliers de la Côte d’Azur? Les embarcations de la Marina Del Rey? Dégustant les délices de la Méditerranée en admirant le coucher de soleil de la plage de Négril? Venez relaxer sur l’une des magnifiques terrasses du Pilsen. Et si vous croyez que c’est inexact, vous avez partiellement raison…
C’est encore mieux !

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Consultez nos menu du "Drink o'clock"

MENU BIÈRES MENU COCKTAILS

Le Pilsen est également apparu dans l'émission
"Quand Benoît est là"
Suivez ce lien pour voir la vidéo complète

GRANDE OUVERTURE

DE NOTRE NOUVELLE TARRASSE ET SALLE À MANGER

Un peu d'histoire

Le bâtiment abritant le Pilsen a connu diverses vocations, bien avant de devenir l’endroit de prédilection des gens aimant bien manger et bien boire, dans un cadre enchanteur.

Érigée à la fin du 19e siècle, notre structure hébergeait dans ses murs, une manufacture de calèche à chevaux. Lorsque l’automobile fit son apparition et remplaça graduellement le cheval, Clifford Reed, alors maire de North Hatley, transforma cet atelier en une quincaillerie. Prospère au cours de nombreuses années, la quincaillerie du village de North Hatley devait cependant fermer ses portes en 1982.

Vacante durant trois années, notre structure allait connaître une nouvelle destinée. Cent ans après l’émission des permis brassicoles de Labatt et Molson, deux résidents de North Hatley, Peter Provencher et Don Fleicher obtenaient la troisième licence émise au Québec, créant du même coup ce qui allait devenir la première micro-brasserie de la province. Ses fondateurs ont choisi de nommer leur entreprise PILSEN, du nom de la ville de l’ancienne Tchécoslovaquie (PIzen) , d’où l’origine de la première bière, au début des années 1600.

La brasserie éventuellement, déménagea en 1986 et le bâtiment allait expérimenter à nouveau le changement. La famille Péloquin s’en porta acquéreur et ces derniers la transformèrent en un restaurant ainsi qu’en un Pub et choisirent de conserver le nom de Pilsen.

À l’aube de son vingtième anniversaire, le Pilsen allait connaître de nouveaux propriétaires. Au mois d’avril 2006, quatre épicuriens, messieurs Giard, Lajoie, Landry et Toussin s’en portèrent acquéreurs avec la mission de perpétuer l’excellence de sa table de la jumeler à des vins et bières de haut niveau, le tout servi dans une ambiance conviviale empreinte de cordialité et de bonne humeur.

Le Pilsen Restaurant & Pub

55 R. Main, North Hatley, QC J0B 2C0

Le Pilsen n'accepte aucune réservation. Parcontre, si vous êtes un groupe de 20 personnes et plus, svp nous en faire part. Nous vous présenterons un menu tout spécial pour vous.

OUVERT À TOUS LES JOURS MÊME NOËL ET JOUR DE L'AN

(819) 842-2971 / info@pilsen.ca